The “conflict” message is letting you know that while you were offline, someone was online and made changes to the inspection.
Now you should choose which version you want – the one on your device (offline version) or the one on the server (online version).
Press “conflict” and you will get a choice of which version of the inspection to keep.
If you choose the one on your device, in it will overwrite what is currently on the server. If you choose the server version it will delete the one on your device.
If you don’t want the local version on your device, you can also press the “Clear Local Data” button.